Pictures of myself

Posted: August 27, 2008 in General

Facebook is a funny thing, I loath it and love it. I hate it because basically it’s MySpace, and I particularly hate MySpace. I love it because, well it’s not MySpace. I guess what I mean is that I hate the fact that it’s really like high school. If you’re popular you have lots of friends and everyone knows it, if you’re not… well everyone knows that too.

Of course it doesn’t help that most of my “friends” in Facebook are friends from high school. I’m pretty sure that says something about my penchant for being introverted, or something. Anyway, to my point. One of my (high school) friends recently scanned and posted high school photos of herself and her friends to her Facebook page, and yes… there I am… big dork, funny hair. What is funny is that I don’t really recognize myself. I mean, I know it’s me, but at the same time, it’s not me. (Could I possibly contradict myself any more?)

It did make me think about scanning in some of the older photos I have (and put them someplace to embarrass many!)

Leave a comment